Windham County covers Southeastern Vermont. Within the county, there are four Supervisory Unions (or school districts) with one high school apiece: Twin Valley, Leland and Gray, Bellows Falls, and Brattleboro Union. School and class sizes are small, community and parent engagement high. Vermont is fifth in the nation for per student education spending.

With extremely low unemployment in the region, employment opportunities within the region’s schools abound. From administrative roles and instructors, through facilities staff and classroom aides, the schools offer a wide range of positions and career pathways.

Vermont schools use the Schoolspring platform to promote all positions within the school systems. Searching within a 25 mile radius of the four high schools will capture positions within elementary, middle and technical schools as well: Brattleboro (05301), Bellows Falls ((05101), Leland and Grey (05353), and Twin Valley (05361).

For more information on each of the four Supervisory Unions, visit their individual web pages:
Windham Southeast
Windham Southwest
Windham Northeast
Windham Central